About Us

The RPS School Council members are volunteer parents/guardians who are interested in making our children’s experience at Richmond Public School the best it can be. Each year, a new School Council is elected the first meeting in September and serve until the subsequent year’s election. The RPS Principal and a RPS teacher (selected by peers) also sit on the School Council. 

We are here to work with and represent RPS families, so feel free to contact us at any time to express a concern, ask a question, or simply to let us know if you think we’re doing a good job!

2022-2023 School Council Executive:

Co-chair: Meagan Ann Gordon 
Co-chair: Jennifer Blackburn
Treasurer: Jessica Fournier
Secretary: Nevenka Bruin
Volunteer & Hot Lunch Coordinator: Trish Wilson
Publicity: Gaelan Jaffray
Fundraising Coordinator: this could be you!

For more information, please email us at [email protected].

For regular updates from School Council, please follow our Facebook Page (Richmond Public School Parents - Ottawa, Canada)

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2023 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.